That’s Good Luck Isn’t it?

March 23, 2011 at 2:40 am Leave a comment

I bought a new pair of boots for gardening last week – my fancy wellies from Target had given up already after only 2 years (can’t get the quality these days) and I had destroyed the soles of my make-shift gardening shoes by excessive digging, so I splashed out on a pair of leather working boots from Tractor Supply (that should last me for many years). 

Anyhow, I was wearing them (with the tag still on) deciding whether the size I had chosen was right and was messing about with the compost pile when I noticed Cheyenne (our fluffy dog) doing her business down in a rough part of the garden.  So over I went to pick it up.  I approached carefully, but couldn’t immediately see the poop but then became distracted by some litter.  Still thinking I was being careful, I stepped towards another piece of litter and thought “umm the poo must be nearby I can smell it” – but guess what – the inevitable had happened, I had stepped right into the poop with my new boots! 

After a few choice words and scraping my boots over the grass and other vegetation, I had to laugh at myself and thought – “I guess I’ll be keeping the boots then!”  Luckily the fit is OK.

Entry filed under: Funny Stories, March 2011.

Gardener’s Journal – 3/22/11 Gardener’s Journal – 3/31/11

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar of Posts

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers


